Northwest Iowa Horse Show Association


Learn More

Point Standings

Participants earn points when they place at shows.

Learn More


Queen Applications for 2023 Saddle Club Queens are now being accepted.

Learn More

Rules You Should Know

Here are just a few of the Rules for competing A Full Rulebook can be purchased from Kari Bauer for $5 if you would like.

Learn More

Print Forms and Registrations

Newsletter Subscriptions, Blank Entry Cards, Saddle Club Member List, Show Results Form

Learn More

President - LeAnn Englin (402) 640-8156 3770 Jackson Ave. Orange City, IA 51041 Vice President - Hayley Moss (712)441-6732 3172 320th St Hull, IA 51239 Email: Secretary & Newsletter- Kari Bauer (712)348-2561 Box 141 Paullina, IA 51046 E-mail: Treasurer - Lori McGuire (712) 368-4401 or (712) 229-2845 Box 366 Holstein, IA 51025 E-mail: High Point Secretary: Laura Nachtigal (712)348-5694 4596 120th St. Little Rock, IA 51243 E-mail: Website Committee: Jen Copenhaver (712)899-2927 Kathy Leach (712)225-8096 Kris Fleener (515)368-2131

About image

The purpose of this association shall be to provide clean, fair recreation and competition
to all members of families and clubs interested in any kind of horse or horse-related activities.

Northwest Iowa Horse Show Association (NIHSA)  is made up of Saddle Clubs in Northwest Iowa.
Shows are open for competitors of any age and horses of any breed.
NIHSA members compete for points for year-end awards.


Jessica Sander

Beth Sander


Kadie Bakker

Allisa Rheinschmidt

Alternates: Scott Bauer and Mari Bauer

Le Mars

Jenny Linton  712-490-9211

Andrea Loges  605-759-0630

Alternate: Reah Smith


Natalie Hieronimus 712-461-0826

Laura Nachitgal 712-348-5694

Sioux Center

Connie Bomgaars  712- 320-3140


Andrea Wenande

Alternate:  Jen Schipper

Wolf Creek

Kathy Leach 712 -225-8096

Mike McDonough

Alternates:   Brenda Reis and Kelly Conover